I’m back on my hands!

back handsIn earlier posts I wrote about my concerns around being able to do yoga because of the fistula I had created in my wrist for dialysis. It’s been a month and everything is healing quite well. So this week I’ve been able to put some pressure on my hands. Just hands and knees for now, but that’s enough to make me feel pretty good about my future yoga asana practice.

I’m pretty tired and it’s sometimes difficult to do the things that help me to feel better emotionally, as well as physically. Yoga is definitely something that has been a huge part of my life for well over a decade. So while it’s hard to get the motivation to do it at times, I do know how important it is for me. It’s the thing that makes me feel calmer and more in control of my life. With so much uncertainty floating around me these days I need to feel there’s something I can do to help myself. It’s like as long as there’s yoga, kidney disease hasn’t won. I’m still strongly in this fight.

So as delicate as it is, I’m grateful to be back on my hands!

About Reena Davis

I am a certified yoga teacher and a student of all things spiritual.
This entry was posted in yoga and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m back on my hands!

  1. Val Boyko says:

    Let the prana move through you and nurture you Reena. Wishing you continued recover and wellbing ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ’›

Leave a Reply

