Re-branding

When I started to write this blog, it was completely centered around yoga – the postures, the philosophy, the devotion. Over the years it’s become my place to share my experiences of being human. I’ve written about a wide variety of subject from alcoholism, depression, grief, my personal struggles and finding my way back to the peace and joy that are my (and all of our) natural state. So, I’ve decided to rename my blog. Yoga with Maheshwari has become My Human Experience.

My journey into yoga began many years ago. I can say that taking up yoga was something I felt drawn to, I just didn’t know why. Over time I began to learn about the philosophies that make up the Vedic scriptures and how they relate to everyday life both on and off the yoga mat. These philosophies still hold true for me and when I find myself out of balance emotionally, spiritually or otherwise I often turn to them. I love yoga philosophy, I love the stories, I love the connection to spirit that can come from practicing yoga. But, being human, I can’t always get there. When I feel pain I can’t always find that place inside of me that ‘knows’ what’s real and what isn’t. I can’t always find the peace, the compassion, the love. So while I aim for it, I have a feeling people who want to read just about yoga in all of it’s forms might be a tad disappointed to find out that while I am a yoga teacher, I am still simply human. I don’t have all the answers, I don’t even know all the questions. I can only speak to my experience on this planet.

I hope that you will continue to stick with me and read what I have to say. I hope that from time to time you get a grain of useful information or that something I say resonates with you.

Welcome to My Human Experience.

About Reena Davis

I am a certified yoga teacher and a student of all things spiritual.
This entry was posted in Spirituality, yoga and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Re-branding

  1. Val Boyko says:

    Love it Reena💛 Its all about evolving and growth as humans.

  2. Paul S says:

    Love this too. And I can relate.
    When I started my blog, it was very much about alcoholism and that was it. I tried to keep it within walls, and didn’t want to share much of my own life. As I continued down the path of recovery, I started to open up in all areas of my life. It started to seep into my writing and soon enough I found myself having a lot of non-alcoholic readers. I found out that like you, the human condition was more and more about what I was talking about. And the more I write and think about things, it comes down to the human condition. We all express it in different ways, but in the end, we talk about what it’s like to be a human in this world. You express it through yoga and healing words. I express it in running, writing and speaking. We share and lean on others and have them lean on us. That’s what it’s about. I don’t have the answers either. I find the longer I am down this path, I have fewer answers and more questions.

    Thanks for this!
    Paul

  3. jimenobaeznarvaez says:

    I found out that like you, the human condition was more and more about what I was talking about. We all express it in different ways, but in the end, we talk about what it’s like to be a human in this world.

  4. As I continued down the path of recovery, I started to open up in all areas of my life. It started to seep into my writing and soon enough I found myself having a lot of non-alcoholic readers.

  5. We all express it in different ways, but in the end, we talk about what it’s like to be a human in this world.
    When I started my blog, it was very much about alcoholism and that was it.

  6. arsenios says:

    I tried to keep it within walls, and didn’t want to share much of my own life.
    Paul

Leave a Reply

