Death of a Guru

thoughtsWayne Dyer has passed away. He didn’t refer to himself as a guru, but I think of him as one. Through his words whether written or spoken, I found great wisdom, great motivation and just good sense. His words weren’t complicated, he didn’t over or under explain his theories. In their simplicity were profound thoughts though.

mindAfter reading Wishes Fulfilled I signed up to do my yoga teacher training, which was somewhat of a life changing experience for me. His words inspired me to go after what I wanted, to ask myself how I could be of service to the world and to explore my mind and spirit more deeply. He inspired me to become more peaceful, or more correctly to find the peace that was already within. Wayne Dyer introduced me to many other writers deathand teachers as well. He made such an impact on my life, and I know he impacted many others as well. His words will live on of course. They will continue to move people, me included. I will continue to be motivated to better myself in part because he touched my soul. His spirit will truly live on even if his journey with us has ended.

About Reena Davis

I am a certified yoga teacher and a student of all things spiritual.
This entry was posted in yoga and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Death of a Guru

  1. Bharat says:

    Very nice tribute. He was a great teacher and a great student. Deep bow.

  2. Janice says:

    Couldn’t have said it better Reenie!

  3. alohaleya says:

    Beautiful…I had the privilege of meeting him in Vancouver several years ago. His book ‘Your Sacred Self’ was one of the first I read on the spiritual path and it changed my life. I’m going to read Wishes Fulfilled next. Thanks, Aleya

Leave a Reply

