I am Canadian!

Today is Canada Day! We live in a great country where people are known to be polite (not always true, but if you’re going to be known for something around the world why not?). We have more lakes that any other country in the world and so much natural beauty that’s easy to forget about sometimes when you live here. Here are a few places that make me proud to call myself Canadian:

The Cabot Trail in Fall in Nova Scotia

The Cabot Trail in Fall in Nova Scotia

Cavendish Beach located in Prince Edward Island

Cavendish Beach located in Prince Edward Island

Jasper Alberta

Jasper Alberta

Gros Morne National Park in Newfoundland

Gros Morne National Park in Newfoundland

Montreal, Quebec

Montreal, Quebec

Wapusk National Park in Manitoba

Wapusk National Park in Manitoba

Toronto, Ontario

Toronto, Ontario

Halifax Bridge

Halifax Bridge

Halifax from the air

Halifax from the air

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And last, but certainly not least, my home town, Halifax, Nova Scotia

 

 

 

 

Happy Canada Day to my fellow Canadians and all the wannabes ๐Ÿ™‚

Canadian flag

About Reena Davis

I am a certified yoga teacher and a student of all things spiritual.
This entry was posted in yoga and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I am Canadian!

  1. Happy Canada Day! enjoy a beautiful day a fun and frolic

  2. JayM says:

    Happy Canada Day! Canada is a place I definitely want to visit, especially so now after seeing your post!

  3. Val Boyko says:

    What a wonderful country to live in! Happy Canada Day ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. alohaleya says:

    let me add stanley park in vancouver to that list – my personal heaven! happy canada day! โค

  5. CultFit says:

    Happy Canada Day Eh!!! Tonight, my Son and I will be watching Strange Brew and Degrassi Junior High, drinking copious amounts of Maple Syrup to boot!
    All kidding aside, Canada-Land is pretty darn cool! I hope you have a beautiful day. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

