A work in progress

20140604-095440-35680819.jpg

I still consider myself a work in progress. I know that over the years I will continue to grow and to evolve. What I believe today may have little to do with what I believe in 20 years. For that matter what I believed last week about certain things has changed this week. As I move through the journey of life I learn to let go of things that don’t matter and I learn more and more about what doesn’t really matter. As I continue to meditate and to get to know my inner self, the divine part of me, I start to recognize the divine in others. I’m still a work in progress though, it’s a practice. Someday I will recognize the soul of all those persons in my life, even the ones that today irritate me. I will let go of the irritation, recognizing that it just doesn’t matter.

About Reena Davis

I am a certified yoga teacher and a student of all things spiritual.
This entry was posted in yoga and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A work in progress

  1. Ian Scott says:

    Truly spiritual, we are all a work in progress, here on school house earth. Unconditional love is the highest attainment as you have so honestly pointed out. Thank you

  2. alohaleya says:

    i can so relate to this one. thankfully i am learning to be a little nicer to myself more and more each day! ❤ aleya

Leave a Reply

