For Andrea

Andrea Leber commented on my last post entitled Greetings from Paradise with “more pictures please ” so this post is for Andrea 🙂 the Sivanada Ashram in the Bahamas is a five minute boat ride from Nassau. You can actually sit on the dock and look at Nassau and all the cruise ships that stop there. I did just that one evening while reading a book.

20140225-161138.jpg
The grounds are gorgeous. They’ve kept lots of trees and nature so you hear the doves cooing all the time, and everywhere you walk there is greenery.

20140225-161330.jpg

20140225-161351.jpg
I’m staying in a tent hut while here, which is really great. They have built two level platforms and put tents one them. They’re nice sized and they come with a bed, shelf and a little closet. There’s also a fan and light in each one.

20140225-161524.jpg
And of course, the beach. The water is so clear that you can see the ripples in the sand at the bottom even when you can’t come anywhere near touching. The water is a little cool for me (I really don’t like the cold!) but I’m motivated to get in because it’s so beautiful.

20140225-161706.jpg

20140225-161712.jpg

20140225-161720.jpg
That’s my mini tour of the ashram. I’m sure I’ll post more before my time here is finished. I hope you enjoyed Andrea!

About Reena Davis

I am a certified yoga teacher and a student of all things spiritual.
This entry was posted in yoga and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to For Andrea

  1. Andrea Leber says:

    Oh I wish I had never asked to see more of these gorgeous pics…. 😉 Thanks so much for posting, enjoy your blissful time there!

Leave a Reply

