The Many Languages Of Love

superaalifragilistic

languages of love

Late last night, as little Nirvaan slept in his cot at the foot of our bed, my wife and I held hands and whisper-spoke for more than an hour. At one point, she said, ‘For me, this is love. Spending time alone with you and talking. Love is being able to share myself and know I am not being judged.’ We reminisced how, when we first met, we often spoke till dawn. Over the years, and especially after the birth of Nirvaan, this had tapered off.

I had not paid much attention to this lessening, but hearing her say that reminded me of a conversation I had with my brother and mentor GD last week. He told me he sometimes asked his clients during sessions about what love meant to them and the variety in the answers surprised him. One unnamed client, he said, told him she did not feel…

View original post 743 more words

About Reena Davis

I am a certified yoga teacher and a student of all things spiritual.
This entry was posted in yoga. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Many Languages Of Love

  1. emvpinc says:

    Keep up the good writing

Leave a Reply

