Spring Fair

I’m spending the weekend volunteering at a psychic fair. I am the volunteer coordinator so in the past couple of months I’ve been asking for help on behalf of the Spiritual Science Fellowship in Halifax, NS. We’ve been blessed to have so many people come out to help make this fundraiser a success. Their generosity is wonderful. People are so ready and willing to give of themselves in this particular group. And they contribute so much more to the experience of the fair than they likely realize. They are the ones who greet people as they come in the door, setting the mood immediately. They are offering assistance throughout the day, answering questions and possibly most important, sharing their energy and prana. Walking through the venue you can feel wonderful energy from the readers, vendors and the volunteers. This energy is what makes those attending feel good about being there. Everyone that I saw leave did so with a smile and feeling good.
I’m getting ready for day 2 now and although I’m quite tired from a long day yesterday I know that once I’m there I’ll feel good once again in a community of caring, spiritual people whose energy will come together to create a great atmosphere!

About Reena Davis

I am a certified yoga teacher and a student of all things spiritual.
This entry was posted in yoga and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

