Wow! More awards!

What an honour! I’ve been nominated for three more awards. I’m so grateful to those who follow my blog and am always a little surprised that you find what I have to say worthy of these awards. My goal on this blog is to share what I learn about not only yoga, but spirituality in general, in a way that is accessible to anyone. Sometimes I’m writing as I learn, as in my lojong series, and I’m grateful to be able to share the wisdom of the many who have come before me as I’m exploring and also grateful that you, the fellow bloggers and readers, are willing to follow the journey.

I was nominated for the Liebster Award by Blend Tousle & Tease, a blog about hair, makeup and beauty. I don’t know much about any of these things, so I should likely read her blog often, maybe get out of my pony tail :) Here are the rules for this award:

    • When you receive the award, you post 11 random facts about yourself and answer 11 questions from the person who nominated you.
    • Pass the award onto 11 other blogs (make sure you tell them you nominated them!) and ask them 11 questions.
    • You are not allowed to nominate the blog who nominated you!
    • Make sure the blogs you chose have 200 or LESS followers

Here are the questions I was given to answer:

What is one of your favorite quotes?
“We are not so much human beings as we are being human” Deepak Chopra

What is your favorite season?
Summer!!

What is your favorite dessert?
Blueberry grunt…never had it? Look it up. It’s a traditional Atlantic Canada dessert made by cooking blueberries and sugar and adding in dumplings (if done the traditional way!) and top with vanilla ice cream…Yum!

Who inspires you?
So many people. These days I’m reading a lot of Wayne Dyer. I’ve always loved Deepak Chopra, there are people like Ellen Degeneres. Then there are people that you have probably never heard of. The people who quietly go about changing the world one tiny step at a time. These ones are hard to name, and don’t even want to be named, but they are really the most inspiring!

What is your dream job? 
Easy- Own a centre dedicated to creating peace in the world one person at a time! Been dreaming about it for years.

What is your favorite movie and why?
The Green Mile- John Coffey gets me every time. I can watch it a thousand times and I still cry when he says “Please boss, don’t put that thing over my face, don’t put me in the dark. I’s afraid of the dark”

Why did you start blogging?
Hmmm…good question. I always wrote even when I was a little kid and somewhere along the way stopped. I guess I wanted to get back to that and put my thoughts about yoga out there on the chance I could connect with someone.

Where would you like to travel one day?
Greece. Pictures of Greece always make me swoon.

What is one of your hobbies?
Reading. I read novels constantly.

What is your favorite song?
All time favorite is probably Pink Floyd’s Comfortably Numb but there are so many that I love! You’d likely be shocked at my taste in music!

Who is your celebrity crush?
OK, I’m going to be really typical now. This is a toss up between Shemar Moore and LL Cool J. Can you get any hotter than that?

See my nominations for this award below.

I was nominated twice for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Afterburn and And Life Smiles both nominated me! I follow both of these blogs and both are inspiring in their own ways. Afterburn is a contemplative site that offers wisdom on a variety of of topics from why we should not fear death to great workout songs! And Life Smiles…well makes me smile each time I read her posts. You know how sometimes you feel like you know a blogger that you have in fact never laid eyes on? She’s one of those. Read her blog, you’ll understand :)

The rules are to thank and link back to the blogger that has nominated you.  Post the award logo to your blog.  Write a post on the nomination and nominate 15 other very inspiring bloggers.  Notify them and then tell 7 things about yourself.

I’m going to cheat because  I just revealed 7 things about me above. Refer to the questions above for things about me :) See my nominations below.

And Life Smiles also nominated me for the Blog of the Year 2012.

The ‘rules’ for this award are simple:

  1. Select another blog or other blogs who deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award;
  2. Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award;
  3. Include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award at the Thought Palette and provide these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)
  4. Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them
  5. You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience
  6. As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

The next part:

Yes – that’s right – there are stars to collect!

Unlike other awards which you can only add to your blog once – this award is different!

When you begin you will receive the ‘1 star’ award – and every time you are given the award by another blog – you can add another star!

There are a total of 6 stars to collect.

Which means that you can check out your favorite blogs – and even if they have already been given the award by someone else – you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum 6 stars!

For more information check FAQ on The Thought Palette. See my nominations below.

And now, my award nominations:

liebster21

For the Liebster Award:
Hungry.Thirsty.Crazy
Journeying to the Goddess
The Gentle Way of Hatha
Motivational Rants
Heart Strings
Adventures of Andrea
Amanda Green Yoga
Grow your Inner Self
Balance Bound
Celebration of Now
Free BirD

very-inspirational-blogger2

And for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Canadian Hiking Photography
Espirational
A Leaf in Springtime
Traveling Thane Furrows
Lakshmi Loves to Shop
Herkimerlove
Bodhi Moments
Lyrics, Sentiment and Me
J. Ricci Energy
One Hot Mess(age)
Gisell Chanden Project
Kristin Barton Cuthriell
Schtiel
Jump for Joy! Photo Project
Om She Said

 

Blog of the Year Award banner 600

And finally, my nominations for the Blog of the Year 2012:

Espirational
Humans are Wierd
J. Ricci Energy

About Reena Davis

I am a certified yoga teacher and a student of all things spiritual.
This entry was posted in yoga and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Wow! More awards!

  1. OneHotMess says:

    Congratulations and thank you!!

  2. Summer says:

    Congratulations! I like people who want to make a change for a better world. You do! :)
    Keep on following your dream, live it. Thank you so much for nominating my blog, it’s a great honour. I will embrace it.

    Enjoy your day : )

    Greetings, Summer

  3. Summer says:

    Oh, one more thing. What are the questions? ; )

  4. herkimerlove says:

    Thank you for the nomination. it tickles me to know you find inspiration through my rebloggings and (occasional) personal writings. :-)

  5. ferragudofan says:

    congratulations on your awards and thank you for sharing the Blog of the Year award with other deserving blogs
    The Green Mile – haven’t seen that one for years – going to have to dig it out again now!

  6. cookie200007 says:

    Thankyou so much for nominating me, this is such a honor :)

  7. schtiel says:

    with love from the heart, thank you !

  8. Congratulations on your awards.. you really deserve them.. I ran a Health Center for many years and I understand your dream.. it was also mine. It is really rewarding to see people change when they start with yoga practices and other spiritual activities.

  9. Julianna says:

    Congratulations to you, and thank you deeply for merging the Light that each of us are shining!

  10. Congratulations…………
    and life smiles.

  11. Lakshmi Loves To Shop says:

    Congratulations on ALL your awards…they are very well deserved. It is an honour to be nominated by you…thank you so much x

  12. Pingback: Blog Award? What’s That Mean? « The Gentle Way Of Hatha

  13. Pingback: Thank You! « Lyrics, Sentiments and Me

  14. Pingback: Thank You! « Lyrics and Sentiments

  15. Pingback: Thank You! « Lyrics and Sentiments

  16. cookie200007 says:

    I just wanted to say thank you so so much for nominating me. It took me months to recover after the accident, and now I’m back. Reading this made me so happy, thank you, can’t wait to start reading everything I have missed on your blog! :)

Leave a Reply

